Silence0003. Release date 2000.
Personnel: Kari ‘Sonny’ Heinilä – saxophones and flutes, Anders Jormin – bass, Markku Ounaskari – drums

First solo album of Finnish saxophone player Kari ’ Sonny ’ Heinilä featuring swedish bass virtuoso Anders Jormin and finnish drummer Markku Ounaskari.

Strong and personal music made by three expressive scandinavian musicians!

Jan Strand / Orkester Journalen (Sweden 2000)

Music with a strong drive and wonderful rhythm.

Allan Sommer / Jazz Special (Denmark 2000)

Along the way Jormin, Heinilä and Ounaskari demonstrate a shared confidence and clarity of approach that is downright refreshing in its directness.

Cadence, Oct 2000


Order Now


Inside the EU

CD 15 € + 5 € shipping


The Rest of the World

CD 15 € + 10 € shipping
Tribus cover (1980x1980)
Click image to view in full size
Tribus back cover (1980X1980)
Click image to view in full size