Eight Songs Seven Keys

Abovoice1016. Release date 2010
Personnel: Niklas Winter – guitar, Teemu Viinikainen – guitar

..Trust in fact, was key, as was a fundamental sense of good time. Without a drummer or a bassist, and with the two guitarists sometimes dissolving into spare sections where time was, at best, suggested, it became even more essential that the two could internalize that time and know where it was, without it being explicitly there. It’s in the context of the duo that an artist is at his/her most exposed; not only are their abilities, instincts and improvisational élan laid bare, but their communication skills—or lack thereof—are impossible to disguise. Viinikainen and Winter needn’t have worried, as it was clear, from their Tampere Jazz Happening performance, that this was a duo communicating at a very deep level, playing relatively quiet music that was, nevertheless, thoroughly captivating.


’Kahden kitaristin voimaa’.

Matti Komulainen, Turun Sanomat (5.3.2010)


Order Now


Inside the EU

CD 15 € + 5 € shipping


The Rest of the World

CD 15 € + 10 € shipping
Eight Songs Seven Keys cover (1980x1980)
Click image to view in full size
Eight Songs Seven Keys back cover (1980x1980)
Click image to view in full size